Tarot card is one of the oldest western tradition telling people about fortune, helps identifying the problems as well as outcomes. These were developed to predict life tendencies and higher principles by using Symbols on cards. A reader uses his mind, heart and soul reading the cards to guide the seeker.  The Tarot card deck has 78 cards, including Major Arcana (22 cards) and Minor Arcana (56 cards). These include 14 cards of each suit (club, spade, diamond, and heart), and also 22 trump cards. 


  • The Major Arcana cards also known as the Trump Cards and are 22 in number. They are numbered from 1 to 21 while one card is unnumbered and is considered to be number a Zero. Each card has a different picture and name on it. They represent the life lessons and the karmic influence. 
  • The Minor Arcana also called the Lessor Arcana and 56 in number. These are further subdivided into four suits of 14 cards each. The four suits includes- Cups, Wands, Pentacles, Swords. Each suit represents a different area of an individual’s life. 
  • Cups describe the emotional life, whereas Wands tell about career, abilities or potential. Pentacles represents physical or material status and the Swords describe the mental to intellectual state. These cards describe every day emotions, thoughts, struggles etc. of an individual. 
  • Out of the 14 cards, there are four Court cards. It represents real people in your life or a particular attribute.
  The tarot cards are not only useful for seeking guidance but is also a very powerful tool for spiritual enlightenment.